2020-2022 Officers

President: Marc Cruser, M.D.

Marc Cruser, M.D. brings with him over ten years experience assisting children and adults with their mental health needs. Dr. Cruser earned his medical degree from the University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center in 2003. After earning his degree, he worked as the admissions officer at Eastern State University before joining the medical staff at St. Claire Regional Medical Center in Morehead, KY. During his time at both medical facilities, he was part of the telemedicine medical staff for Appalachia. As a part of the telemedicine staff, Dr. Cruser provided psychiatric services for patients in rural areas that otherwise might have been denied professional help.

Vice President: Sajida Suleman, M.D.

Sajida Suleman, M.D. has been a member of KPMA since 2002. She completed her medical training at Sindh Medical University and then completed her residency training at the University of Louisville. Currently, she is working as the Medical Director at a crisis stabilization unit. She is also President of APPKI (All Pakistani Physicians of Kentucky and Indiana). She has a passion for her work and a dream to increase mental heath awareness. For that, she has been connected with TV shows and have programs on different mental health issues.

Secretary: Ruchita Agrawal, M.D.

Ruchita Agrawal MD, FAPA is a Board certified Adult Psychiatrist working as Associate Chief Medical officer at Seven Counties Services (community mental health). After completing Psychiatry residency from University of Louisville in 2012, she joined Seven Counties Services to follow her passion of treating patients with severe mental illness and addiction in the community. Dr. Agrawal is Assistant Professor at University of Louisville and is involved in education of residents as well as research work. She was awarded Frank Gaines MD award by Mental Health of America in October 2019 for significant contribution in treatment of patients with mental illness.

02-VPArea V Representative: Mary Helen Davis, M.D.

Mary Helen Davis, M.D., D.F.A.P.A is board certified in Psychiatry, Psychosomatic Medicine, and Hospice and Palliative Medicine. She currently is an Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry at the University of Louisville School Of Medicine and is in private practice with the physician group, Integrative Psychiatry. Dr. Davis has served in numerous leadership roles on both the state and national level. Currently she is Chair of the Policy and Advocacy Committee for the GLMS, has recently been named as a Community Connector in the KMA Leadership Program, and continues to serve on the Executive Council of the Kentucky Psychiatric Medical Association. She has served two terms as Area V representative on the APA Board of Trustees. Dr. Davis is active in Psycho- Oncology and Palliative Care Program Development and is a member of the Psycho- Oncology Core Curriculum Development Committee of the American Psychosocial Oncology Society

Immediate Past President: David A. Casey, M.D.

Dr. David A. Casey is a Professor and Interim Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences of the University of Louisville School of Medicine. He is a native Kentuckian, having been born in Leitchfield and raised in Louisville. After completing medical school at the University of Louisville, Dr. Casey completed a medical internship at the Virginia Mason Hospital in Seattle and his psychiatric residency training at the University of Washington School of Medicine. He is board certified in psychiatry with added qualification in geriatric psychiatry. He has served on a variety of committees and in offices locally and nationally with the Greater Louisville Medical Society, the American Psychiatric Association, the American College of Psychiatrists, National Network of Depression Centers, and others. He most recently served as Treasurer of the KPMA, and received the Harvey St. Clair Award at the 2015 Kentucky Psychiatric Foundation Gala for his contribution to psychiatric leadership.