2022-2024 Officers

President: Sajida Suleman, M.D.

Sajida Suleman, M.D. has been a member of KPMA since 2002. She completed her medical training at Sindh Medical University and then completed her residency training at the University of Louisville. Currently, she is working as the Medical Director at a crisis stabilization unit. She is also President of APPKI (All Pakistani Physicians of Kentucky and Indiana). She has a passion for her work and a dream to increase mental heath awareness. For that, she has been connected with TV shows and have programs on different mental health issues.


Vice President: Ruchita Agrawal, M.D.

Ruchita Agrawal MD, FAPA is a Board certified Adult Psychiatrist working as Associate Chief Medical officer at Seven Counties Services (community mental health). After completing Psychiatry residency from University of Louisville in 2012, she joined Seven Counties Services to follow her passion of treating patients with severe mental illness and addiction in the community. Dr. Agrawal is Assistant Professor at University of Louisville and is involved in education of residents as well as research work. She was awarded Frank Gaines MD award by Mental Health of America in October 2019 for significant contribution in treatment of patients with mental illness.

Secretary/Treasurer: Jonathan Martin, M.D.

Immediate Past President: Marc Cruser, M.D.